October Spooky Owlcrate

“Spooky OwlCrate”

So I wanted to do a quick one on this months owlcrate…

IMG_1149

Yep, still super happy with it and strangely I had a feeling it would be A Madness So Discreet for the book. So I’m two in a row for predictions and no repeats. The book is beautiful and I read so much on my e-reader that I love these monthly hardbacks. I’ll be reading it this weekend to wrap up my Halloween Reading since the insane asylum setting seems right up a creepy alley.

IMG_1147

Also received this little pouch from Out of Print Books. No that is not Einstein (I’m a little slow on that one) it’s Edgar Allen Poe. It’s really good quality and pretty large as well. I have a feeling I’ll get a lot of uses out of this or I’ll give it away as a gift at Christmas. Either way…

IMG_1144

I love the witch/skeleton magnetic bookmarks (Craftedvan). First time I’ve received bookmarks in I don’t know how long.

The three skull erasers (NPW) are cute as well & the best part is their festive enough that I can use them past Halloween and I do need erasers so that’s excellent timing.

Lastly there was “Vampire Lair,” from Scented Adventures. I actually like the smell and its an interesting idea but I don’t know what I’ll do with them. I think you’re just supposed to put them out while you read to create atmosphere. Works for me.

 So for month two I’m still really pleased with the box, with the books and the curation for a little under forty bucks I plan to stick with it for a couple months longer anyway. (Plus I’m going to guess next months and see if I can do it again!)

Leave a Reply

