April Owlcrate Box: Dystopia

FullSizeRender copy

April Owlcrate: Dystopia

Owlcrate  is a monthly YA book subscription box I’ve been receiving for seven months now. It costs around $35 and so far generally has a pretty good track record of picking books especially books that I don’t already have.

IMG_1430

The book this month is Flawed by Cecelia Ahern which I’m quite excited about because I had never even heard of this book and I generally quite like this author! Celestine North lives in a society where obedience is the most important thing and rebellion will not be tolerated. She fits in quite well until one day she makes an instinctual decision that could cost her everything she has.

This is the third book that’s fallen into my hands this month that I hadn’t heard a thing about so I’m crossing my fingers I’ll enjoy it.

Other goodies:

IMG_1427

A Wicked decal by Shailey Ann Designs.

A Hunger Games inspired minimalist magnet by Half Blood Prints.

The 1984 notebook is actually a blank unlined journal by Manuscript… (and it’s adorable!)

IMG_1428

A little print with a quote from The Star-Touched Queen (which is coming out on the 26th).

A cute little coaster (the quote is from Shatter Me- which I am unfamiliar with but the coaster actually made me go and clean off my desk so bonus points!) and that’s by Evie Bookish.

The Mockingjay bracelet is fantastic and it’s by the Geeky Cauldron. I actually really like it. A couple of months ago there was a locket included in one of the boxes by the same company that I wasn’t thrilled with anything about but the bracelet is something I will wear that won’t fall apart.

My honest opinion of Owlcrate is that it’s such a fun box to get and it’s given me some great ideas for birthday presents and other gifts I almost wouldn’t mind if they sometimes skipped the bookish items and actually just sent another book.

Despite that I would recommend the box because its just so much fun!

Leave a Reply

