Steampunk: May Owlcrate

Owlcrate May: Steampunk

FullSizeRender-4

I admit I was way excited for the steampunk box!

For those of you who don’t know Owlcrate is a monthly subscription box that sends a newly released YA and some usually very well curated items that go with the theme of the box. This months box included:

Crystal Compass Designs:
Skeleton key necklace which is very large but still a really  nice piece.IMG_1475

Elope– the little dragonfly is one of five pieces that subscribers could have received. I’m actually super happy with the dragonfly because I love dragonflies and it just looks steampunk to me.

The Barrie art print is by Creative Daffodil Studios. I like it. It’s not over the top but I honestly don’t know if I’m going to do anything with that.

The little ring is by Sparks Emporium and has something to do with The Infernal Devices trilogy which I know nothing about. I can’t tell if it’s an angel or a butterfly but it’s kind of cute. I’m more of a ring person than anything else so I could see myself putting it on.

The nails are by Espionage Cosmetics. They’re very different. The design is interesting. I don’t know if I’d ever get around to wearing them though they do have a video of how to apply them. Which honestly when I have to watch a video telling me how to do something is usually the part I check out 🙂

Now for the most important and awesome part:

The book!

FullSizeRender-3

Everland by Wendy Spinale

(and some tattoos)

This is apparently a steampunk retelling of Peter Pan in which our heroine Gwen teams up with the Lost Boys of London to rescue her sister from the clutches of Captain Hook! I had never heard of this book before but it sounds like great fun. I love retellings of Peter Pan and if this hadn’t come the night before City of Mirrors and The Last Star dropped I’d be all over it.

FullSizeRender-2

As it is I’m really looking forward to reading it and on that alone I consider this box a win for me.

The theme of the June Owlcrate box is Royalty.

 

2 thoughts on “Steampunk: May Owlcrate

  1. If you like Steampunk and want more reading material as well, you may wanna go check out Steam Chest. They are a steampunk subscription box.

    Like

Leave a Reply

