April Fairyloot Unboxing

FullSizeRender-2

Fairyloot is a monthly subscription box based in the U.K. I picked up last month’s anniversary box and was so happy I decided to let the subscription roll over. As you can see from above April’s theme was Dreams & Wishes.

Obvious box spoilers ahead:

FullSizeRender-8

The Follow Your Dreams Magnet is an exclusive design from Fairyloot. I quiet like it as I’m big on dreamcatchers. I’m taking up a little book related magnet collection on my fridge.

The Dream Jar Pin is an exclusive from House of Wonderland. I like this as well. I never wear pins but I’m more likely to find something to do with this one.

FullSizeRender-7

Despite my pictures taking skills not making this clear this is actually a “Little Dreamer Tote Bag” from Miss Phi. I haven’t read The Mime Order but I do like the quote.

And speaking of quotes we also received:

FullSizeRender-4

A To the Stars Ceramic Mug designed by Risa Rodil. The mug itself is really nice. It’s dishwasher and microwave safe and just generally seems like good mug quality but I couldn’t help think I am so tired of this quote people. I know everyone loves A Court of Mist and Fury (seemingly) but use something else!

Not that I haven’t already used the mug.

FullSizeRender-6

Everyone got different variations of this Gemstone Notebook by Portico. It’s also really nice. It’s pocket size but still has a lot of pages and fancy foil detailing. I will definitely find use of this.

FullSizeRender-3

Exclusive Reverie Candle by Meraki Candles. Points for the glitter. It smells like mint, marshmallow and candy floss. I can’t smell anything right now so I’ll take their word for it. I love getting bookish candles but I really need stronger candles.

Lastly, the book. It turns out that I did guess correctly:

FullSizeRender-5

Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis

This is about a girl whose sole purpose in life is to be sacrificed to a vicious sea but only after she has a child to take her place. This was on my list anyway and I like the author (who also wrote The Female of the Species) but I have to say I haven’t heard the best of things about this one so I’m hoping that I like it more.

Once again shipping was on point. It took a weekend essentially. Hell, it was better than last month because it shipped on the 20th and I had the box before 10 a.m. on the 24th. Shipping win.

So I’m going to hope for the best with the book and probably let my subscription roll over another month!

 

 

Leave a Reply

